Cross Party Group

Mental Health - Fourth Assembly (2011-2016)




To discuss issues relating to mental health and wellbeing in Wales.






Chair: David Rees AM


Secretary: Katie Dalton




Minutes of previous meetings


The minutes of each meeting (published within 4 weeks of the meeting taking place) can be found here:




Annual Report and Financial Statement


The Annual Report and Financial Statement (published within 6 weeks of the Annual General Meeting) can be found here:
Annual Report and Financial Statement





  • David Rees MS (Chair)
  • Llyr Gruffydd MS
  • Mark Isherwood MS
  • David Melding MS
  • Bethan Sayed MS
  • Eluned Parrott AM
  • Ruth Coombs - Mind Cymru
  • David Crepaz-Keay - Mental Health Foundation
  • Suzanne Duval - Awetu
  • Ewan Hilton - Gofal
  • Junaid Iqbal - Hafal
  • Peter Martin - Hafal
  • Katie Dalton - Gofal
  • Sue Wigmore - Bipolar UK
  • Rhiannon Hedge - Mind Cymru
  • Richard Jones - Mental Health Matters Wales
  • Stuart Burge Jones - Mental Health Action Wales
  • Linda Newton - Mental Health Action Wales
  • Sarah Stone - Samaritans