Cross Party Group

Older People and Ageing - Fourth Assembly (2011-2016)




To discuss and debate the challenges faced by the older community in Wales.






Chair: Mike Hedges AM


Secretary: Laura Nott (Age Cymru) 02920 431565




Minutes of previous meetings


The minutes of each meeting (published within 4 weeks of the meeting taking place) can be found here:




Annual Report and Financial Statement


The Annual Report and Financial Statement (published within 6 weeks of the Annual General Meeting) can be found here:
Annual Report and Financial Statement




Contact information

Laura Nott
Age Cymru

Phone: 02920 431565


  • Mike Hedges MS (Chair)
  • Keith Davies AM
  • Mark Isherwood MS
  • Darren Millar MS
  • Lindsay Whittle AM
  • Kirsty Williams MS
  • Aled Roberts AM
  • David Rees MS
  • Chris Jones - Care and Repair
  • Robin Moulster - British Association of Social Workers Cymru
  • Emily Warren - Welsh Local Government Association
  • Laura Nott - Age Cymru
  • Nancy Davies - Pensioners’ Forum Wales
  • Graeme Francis - Age Cymru
  • Iwan Williams - Older People's Commissioner for Wales
  • Monika Hare - OPAN Cymru
  • Jeff Hopkins - Age Connects Wales
  • Lynda Wallis - Vale 50+ Strategy Forum
  • Phyllis Preece - National Pensioners Convention
  • John Davies - National Old Age Pensioners Association of Wales
  • John Vincent - Welsh Senate for Older People