By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

National Assembly for Wales Elections (Constituency) 2011 - Thursday, 5 May 2011

How the results are displayed

Constituency Results - The names of the elected candidates are displayed.

Regional Results - The names of elected candidates are displayed alphabetically. Where more than one list candidate from a particular party has been elected, their names are presented alphabetically. This does not necessarily reflect their position on the party’s candidate list.

More information on how the system for electing Assembly Members works

Election summary for Constituency
Constituency Elected candidates Elected party or parties
Aberavon David Rees Welsh Labour
Aberconwy Janet Finch-Saunders Welsh Conservative Party
Alyn and Deeside Carl Sargeant Welsh Labour
Arfon Alun Ffred Jones Plaid Cymru
Blaenau Gwent Alun Davies Welsh Labour
Brecon and Radnorshire Kirsty Williams Welsh Liberal Democrats
Bridgend Carwyn Jones Welsh Labour
Caerphilly Jeff Cuthbert Welsh Labour
Cardiff Central Jenny Rathbone Welsh Labour
Cardiff North Julie Morgan Welsh Labour
Cardiff South and Penarth Vaughan Gething Welsh Labour
Cardiff West Mark Drakeford Welsh Labour
Carmarthen East and Dinefwr Rhodri Glyn Thomas Plaid Cymru
Carmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire Angela Burns Welsh Conservative Party
Ceredigion Elin Jones Plaid Cymru
Clwyd South Ken Skates Welsh Labour
Clwyd West Darren Millar Welsh Conservative Party
Cynon Valley Christine Chapman Welsh Labour
Delyn Sandy Mewies Welsh Labour
Dwyfor Meirionnydd Dafydd Elis-Thomas Plaid Cymru
Gower Edwina Hart Welsh Labour
Islwyn Gwyn R Price Welsh Labour
Llanelli Keith Davies Welsh Labour
Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney Huw George Lewis Welsh Labour
Monmouth Nick Ramsay Welsh Conservative Party
Montgomeryshire Russell Ian George Welsh Conservative Party
Neath Gwenda Thomas Welsh Labour
Newport East John Griffiths Welsh Labour
Newport West Rosemary Butler Welsh Labour
Ogmore Janice Gregory Welsh Labour
Pontypridd Mick Antoniw Welsh Labour
Preseli Pembrokeshire Paul Davies Welsh Conservative Party
Rhondda Leighton Andrews Welsh Labour
Swansea East Mike Hedges Welsh Labour
Swansea West Julie James Welsh Labour
Torfaen Lynne Neagle Welsh Labour
Vale of Clwyd Ann Jones Welsh Labour
Vale of Glamorgan Jane Hutt Welsh Labour
Wrexham Lesley Griffiths Welsh Labour
Ynys Môn Ieuan Wyn Jones Plaid Cymru



You are in :

  1. Home
  2. Assembly Business

Partners & Help