By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

National Assembly for Wales Elections (Regional) 2016 - Friday, 6 May 2016

How the results are displayed

Constituency Results - The names of the elected candidates are displayed.

Regional Results - The names of elected candidates are displayed alphabetically. Where more than one list candidate from a particular party has been elected, their names are presented alphabetically. This does not necessarily reflect their position on the party’s candidate list.

More information on how the system for electing Assembly Members works

Election summary for Region
Region Elected candidates Elected party or parties
Mid and West Wales Neil Hamilton United Kingdom Independence Party (UKIP)
Eluned Morgan Welsh Labour
Simon Thomas Plaid Cymru
Joyce Watson Welsh Labour
North Wales Michelle Brown United Kingdom Independence Party (UKIP)
Nathan Gill United Kingdom Independence Party (UKIP)
Llyr Gruffydd Plaid Cymru
Mark Isherwood Welsh Conservative Party
South Wales Central Gareth Bennett United Kingdom Independence Party (UKIP)
Andrew RT Davies Welsh Conservative Party
Neil John McEvoy Plaid Cymru
David Melding Welsh Conservative Party
South Wales East Mohammad Asghar (Oscar) Welsh Conservative Party
Steffan Lewis Plaid Cymru
Mark Reckless United Kingdom Independence Party (UKIP)
David W Rowlands United Kingdom Independence Party (UKIP)
South Wales West Suzy Davies Welsh Conservative Party
Caroline Jones United Kingdom Independence Party (UKIP)
David Rhys Lloyd (Dai Lloyd) Plaid Cymru
Bethan Jenkins Plaid Cymru



You are in :

  1. Home
  2. Assembly Business

Partners & Help