By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

Committee Details

Standards of Conduct Committee - Fourth Assembly


This committee from the Fourth Assembly has been dissolved. New committees will be formed during the Fifth Assembly.


The Standards Committee was established on 22 June 2011. The Committee’s role was to carry out the functions set out in Standing Order 22.  These included:

  • the investigation of complaints referred to it by the Standards Commissioner;
  • consideration of any matters of principle relating to the conduct of Members;
  • establishing procedures for the investigation of complaints; and
  • arrangements for the Register of Members’ interests and other relevant public records determined by Standing Orders.


Commissioner for Standards

The National Assembly Commissioner for Standards, Gerard Elias QC, was an independent person appointed by the Assembly to provide advice and assistance on any matters of principle relating to the conduct of Assembly Members. His tenure as Commissioner of Standards runs from 1 December 2010 to 30 November 2016.


Transcripts and Correspondence


Work completed by the Standards of Conduct Committee



A list of Members who served on the Committee during the Fourth Assembly can be found below:

  • Mick Antoniw (21 June 2011 - 6 April 2016)
  • Llyr Gruffydd (22 June 2011 - 6 April 2016)
  • Mark Isherwood (21 June 2011 - 6 April 2016)
  • Eluned Parrott (30 September 2014 - 6 April 2016)
  • Kirsty Williams (21 June 2011 - 30 September 2014)


Contact information

Postal address:
National Assembly for Wales
Cardiff Bay
CF99 1NA

Phone: 0300 200 6565

Email: Contact@Assembly.Wales



You are in :

  1. Home
  2. Assembly business

Partners & Help