Concise Minutes - Finance Committee

Meeting Venue:

External Location - External

Meeting date: Thursday, 27 June 2019

Meeting time: 10.00 - 11.02
This meeting can be viewed
on Senedd TV at:

Marine Hotel, Aberystwyth





Assembly Members:

Llyr Gruffydd AM (Chair)

Rhun ap Iorwerth AM

Alun Davies AM

Mike Hedges AM

Nick Ramsay AM


Rebecca Evans AM, Minister for Finance and Trefnydd

Sharon Bounds, Welsh Government

Matthew Denham-Jones, Welsh Government

Committee Staff:

Bethan Davies (Clerk)

Samantha Williams (Deputy Clerk)

Owen Holzinger (Researcher)



1       Introductions, apologies, substitutions and declarations of interest

1.1        The Chair welcomed Members to the meeting.

1.2        Apologies were received from Mark Reckless and Rhianon Passmore.



2       Papers to Note

2.1 The papers were noted.



2.1   PTN1 - Letter from the Llywydd on Financing and accountability of the Electoral Commission – 13 June 2019



2.2   PTN2 - Letter from the Counsel General on Legislation (Wales) Bill - 18 June 2019



3       Welsh Government First Supplementary Budget 2019-20: Evidence session

3.1 The Committee took evidence from the Minister for Finance and Trefnydd on the Welsh Government First Supplementary Budget 2019-20.

3.2 The Minister agreed to provide a written response to the Committee on the pension funding arrangements for school support staff.



4       Motion under Standing Order 17.42 to resolve to exclude the public from the remainder of the meeting and the start of the next meeting on 3 July 2019

4.1 The motion was approved.



5       Welsh Government First Supplementary Budget 2019-20: Consideration of evidence

5.1 The Committee considered the evidence received.





1.          FIELD_TITLE




2.          FIELD_TITLE














2.1          FIELD_TITLE





2.2          FIELD_TITLE