Agenda - Plenary

Meeting Venue: Y Siambr - Senedd Meeting date: Tuesday, 18 June 2019 Meeting time: 13.30

215(v4)

1 **Questions to the First Minister** (60 mins)

The Presiding Officer will call the Party Leaders to ask questions without notice to the First Minister after Ouestion 2.

The Deputy Minister and Chief Whip will answer questions for the last 15 minutes of this session on matters relating to her responsibilities.

View Questions

2 **Business Statement and Announcement** (30 mins)

Business Statement and Announcement

Motions to Elect Members to Committees

NDM7079 – Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.14, elects Jack Sargeant (Labour) as a Member of the Petitions Committee in place of Mike Hedges (Labour).

NDM7080 – Elin Jones (Ceredigion)



Cynulliad Cenedlaethol Assembly for Cvmru

National Wales

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.14, elects Carwyn Jones (Labour) as a Member of the Culture, Welsh Language and Communications Committee in place of Jayne Bryant (Labour).

NDM7081 - Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.14, elects John Griffiths (Labour) as a Member of the Culture, Welsh Language and Communications Committee in place of Vikki Howells (Labour).

NDM7082 - Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.14, elects Dawn Bowden (Labour) as a Member of the Equality, Local Government and Communities Committee in place of Carwyn Jones (Labour).

NDM7083 - Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.3, elects Mohammad Asghar (Welsh Conservatives) as a Member of the Economy, Infrastructure and Skills Committee.

Motions to Elect Members to Committees

NDM7084 - Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.3, removes Joyce Watson (Labour) as a Member of the External Affairs and Additional Legislation Committee.

NDM7085 - Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.3, removes Jack Sargeant (Labour) as a Member of the Children, Young People and Education Committee.

NDM7086 - Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.3, removes John Griffiths (Labour) as a Member of the Climate Change, Environment and Rural Affairs Committee.

NDM7087 - Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.3, removes Rhianon Passmore (Labour) as a Member of the Culture, Welsh Language and Communications Committee.

NDM7088 - Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.3, removes Jack Sargeant (Labour) as a Member of the Economy, Infrastructure and Skills Committee.

NDM7089 - Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.3, removes Jenny Rathbone (Labour) as a Member of the Equality, Local Government and Communities Committee.

NDM7090 - Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.3, removes Dawn Bowden (Labour) as a Member of the Health, Social Care and Sport Committee.

NDM7091 - Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.3, removes Mohammad Asghar (Welsh Conservatives) as a Member of the Equality, Local Government and Communities Committee.

NDM7092 - Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.3, removes Dai Lloyd (Plaid Cymru) as a Member of the Climate Change, Environment and Rural Affairs Committee.

NDM7093 - Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.3, elects Michelle Brown (Independent) as a Member of the Petitions Committee.

NDM7094 - Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.3, elects Neil Hamilton (United Kingdom Independence Party) as a Member of the Climate Change, Environment and Rural Affairs Committee.

NDM7095 - Elin Jones (Ceredigion)

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales, in accordance with Standing Order 17.3, elects Gareth Bennett (United Kingdom Independence Party) as a Member of the Public Accounts Committee.

- 3 Statement by the Minister for Health and Social Services: The Health and Social Care (Quality and Engagement) (Wales) Bill (60 mins)
- 4 Statement by the Minister for Environment, Energy and Rural Affairs: Clean Air

(45 mins)

- 5 Statement by the Minister for Housing and Local Government -The Working group on Local Government – next steps (45 mins)
- 6 Statement by the Minister for Education: Adult Learners Week (45 mins)
- Motion to vary the order of consideration of Stage 3 amendments 7 to the Legislation (Wales) Bill – WITHDRAWN (0 mins)

NDM7070 – <u>Rebecca Evans (Gower)</u>

To propose that the National Assembly for Wales in accordance with Standing Order 26.36:

Agrees to dispose of sections and schedules to the Legislation (Wales) Bill at Stage 3 in the following order:

```
a) sections 1 - 6;
```

```
b) Schedule 1;
```

c) sections 7 - 39;

- d) Schedule 2;
- e) sections 40 44;
- f) Long title.

Supporting Document

Legislation (Wales) Bill

8 Voting Time

(5 mins)

The Assembly will sit again in Plenary at 13.30, Wednesday, 19 June 2019